The Temple

Dodgers Should Sign Barry Bonds

I always thought this would be the quintessential signing.  Last year when he was chasing the home run record and all the talk was about how the Giants wouldn’t sign him, I suggested (but who would listen…what was I thinking?) that the Dodgers go out and get him.  And now, here he sits.  He said today, “I am not retired”, apparently a subtle suggestion to the Dodgers.  I think it would be marvelous.

We already have Manny, and some ESPN talking head said that what Manny (he just struck out…although isn’t he performing marvelously) did to the Red Sox these last few months was worse than the steroids scandal, so why not?  We could use another bat.  Barry is available.  I love the potential irony.  He could take us to the World Series, and that is all that matters.

August 9, 2008 - Posted by | Culture - Values | , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE sign the guy. Be the best thing that happened to the Dodgers since Schmidt.

    Comment by RG | August 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. Exactly…Schmidt, Jones, I think we should go after Zito and Clemens. Why not? Colleti needs to read Money Ball. Pretty soon I am going to start rooting for Arizona. Let the kids play, Ethier is my vote.

    Roy, you could not possibly have thought that I was serious??? I have to work on my sarcastic writing style.

    Comment by Steve | August 11, 2008 | Reply

  3. haha…you have to be joking! You do surprise me sometimes with what you think but this is just way to far out there…haha good one 🙂

    Comment by Sherryl | August 12, 2008 | Reply

  4. What a great idea and then it could be the Dodgers and Angels in the World series. Go Angels!

    Comment by Kathy | August 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

