The Temple

Calvary Chapel and the Catholic Church

Reading the LA Times this morning in the doctors office. On the front page, bracketing the front page actually were two disturbing stories; stories that should not be on the front page. The Catholic Diocese in San Diego is filing for bankruptcy in response to or to preclude losses in another sexual molestation case against priests. Calvary Chapel finds itself embroiled in a lawsuit over the Calvary Satellite Network of radio stations that includes charges of embezzlement and sexual impropriety. Heartbreaking stories. We should pray for resolution and reconciliation and repentance in both of these instances. Somehow, even through this, may the name of Christ be glorified.

Technorati Tags: , ,

February 28, 2007 - Posted by | Christianity, Church

15 Comments »

  1. This is an important message, please read and pass it along. God has made contact. The message is about Revelation. The message is from God, Jesus and the Holy Ghost respectively. It was sent in the Spring of 2006. It is about the meaning of First is Last and Last is First . The message is
    this:
    In the morning I go to Heaven. In the afternoon I live my life. In the evening I die,death.
    What does this mean? In other words this means Birth is Last and Last is Birth. To understand this don’t think from point A to point B. Think of this as a continous circle of life. Birth, Life, Death, Birth. God also said that Judgment will be before Birth in Heaven. AS birth on Earth is painful so will birth in Heaven. It is possible that this message was delivered by one of
    Gods Angels in the Spring of 2006. Yes, God has made contact and he sent a messenger. Spread this message along, just like a chain letter. Tell two people. OH, one more thing of interest. Did you know that Mike Douglas died on his Birthday. Melanie Steffen

    Jesus also said that someone made some changes in the bible. I suspect that it was someone in the Catholic Church. One example: It says that Mary had a Virgin Birth? Questionable at best. Now there is also new information that it is very possible that Jesus was taken back to Italy or Rome for the crucifixion. Remember torture was entertainment for these people. Here we have someone that says they are Lord in Heaven. Someone that they can ridicule, make fun of, then thumbs down. Good entertainment. I think this part of the bible was changed because the Romans didn’t want to be blamed for the death of Jesus, so they blamed it on the Jews. Melanie Steffen

    Comment by Melanie Steffen | August 1, 2007 | Reply

  2. Thanks! I’ll be sure to forward this to my trashcan.

    Comment by Curt | August 1, 2007 | Reply

  3. Hi Kurt, you don’t want to toss this out. This message came straight from God. He also came back in the middle of August 2007 with more to say. This is some of what he said: Part of God is dying. I cried all night when he told me this. I felt like my earth father was dying. It was very sad. Another person asked how could God die. Just like us he also has a life cycle. I read Revelation again. God says he is the “Beginning and the End’. End means end. The next day he knew I was sad, he then told me that he too is resurected again. I felt a little better. But I still didn’t want him to leave without me going with him. He is worried about his creations. That means he is thinking of you.

    Comment by Melanie Steffen | September 15, 2007 | Reply

  4. Thanks for the link from the Valentines message site. I don’t understand why Gods message sounds obtuse to you. I had to look up obtuse: not sharp or quick of wit, blunt. Now I am as witty as all get up. So is Jesus. Now God can be serious about his message so maybe, sorry father, but God could be blunt. My thought is that God messages is ingenious. The Message about the meaning of ‘First is Last’ is: In the morning I go to Heaven. In the afternoon, I live my Life. In the evening I die, death.

    Comment by Melanie Steffen | November 17, 2007 | Reply

  5. Speaking as a former Calvary Chapel teacher, who converted to Catholicism, I can honestly say that not only is Melanie Steffen acting as a false prophet here, but her “dreams” seem to be bordering on insanity. I would strongly advise getting some medical attention.

    Comment by The Catholic Knight | November 26, 2007 | Reply

  6. Dear Catholic Knight, First I didn’t like what you wrote. Second, women are not prophets. I am not a prophet. Third, I am just relaying what God told me. Fourth, Good Knight, did your mother ever tell you that if you don’t have anything nice to say you shouldn’t say anything at all. Get some medical attention?

    Comment by Melanie Steffen | November 27, 2007 | Reply

  7. We don’t believe your story Melanie.

    Comment by Joe | December 11, 2007 | Reply

  8. When was the last time God talked to you? Never? Just cause he didn’t talk to you doesn’t mean he didn’t talk to me. Secondly, if you don’t believe that God does talk to humans once in a great long time, you must not believe that God exists. Yes, most of the time God is silent, and there is a good reason for that. People don’t lie, steal, cheat, murder, or say mean things, if they know they are being watched. Your being tested by God to see if you make the cut or not.

    Comment by Melanie Steffen | June 15, 2008 | Reply

  9. You have to ask the right questions to build a foundation of knowledge. One question I had was, “Why don’t the Jews believe that Jesus was the Messiah?” Now if you have never asked that question, you may not have a good foundation for thought. When I was young I just thought the Jews were just wrong about Jesus. Later in life in ran into a Rabbi, he told me that the story of Jesus is the exact some story of Zues. God had sex with a human and produced a child, half human and half God. Does miracles, etc. Now the Romans (Constantine) put the bible together so it made sense that they made up a story. But the problem is even though the story has holes in it, there still is a God. God does exist even though parts of the bible are made up.

    Comment by Melanie Steffen | June 17, 2008 | Reply

  10. Now Joe here, does not believe my story. He most likely believes that God came over Mary and they had a child together. He certainly can believe something as redictulous as that.
    God would not do something like that. Mary was a child. So Joe believes that a Virgin can give birth, but he can’t believe my story. He believes that God would have sex with an under age girl and a child would come from that. Joe, have you ever watched “Chris Hanson, in to Catch a predator?” I can just see God coming in the back door and there is Chris Hanson. “Hi, God. Would you like to have a seat” says Chris. God brought beer but forgot the condoms. God is not a predator. Now the Romans were horrible people. With all of the evil things they did, I bet they raped most of the women too.
    Maybe Mary was raped by a soldier?

    Joe didn’t ask me any questions. Like, tell me about why you think God contacted you. He didn’t ask any questions. He assumed he was right and dismissed what I wrote as wrong.

    Comment by Melanie Steffen | June 17, 2008 | Reply

  11. Correction: To the meaning of First is Last and Last is First. It means that Birth is Last and Birth is First. Sorry for the error. God talks in symbols and opposites at times so it takes time to figure out what he is saying. Some of his messages are clearer than others, plus they have multiple meanings.

    Comment by Melanie Steffen | October 7, 2008 | Reply

  12. This is one small piece of Proof:

    Like I said earlier, the Holy Spirit talked to me, besides his message about First is Last and Last is First, he had something to say about “Who Killed JFK”.
    Christ tells me that the man who shot JFK is a policeman. He also tells me the name of the shooter, but it is in a jumbled word. The word is “Fritters”. I see the name F. Ritter right off so I think that is the name of the killer. Now God has lots of other messages for me to figure out, so I put “Who Killed JFK” on the back burner for over a year. A year or more later , just recently, I have more time to look for F. Ritter. I can’t find a policeman with that name who lived in Dallas, Texas in 1963. So I am search for information about who killed JFK and there is a picture of a policeman by the name of JD Tippit. Now Tippit kind of looks like Ritter. Now I un-jumble the letters of Ritter to TIRRET. Now TIRRET looks more like TIPPIT. Now I make the R’s stand at attention, I get TIPPET. One problem is that the I and the E are not the same. So I do some research on the family name TIPPIT. Turns out that in the late 1800’s JD Tippit’s grandfather changed their name from Tippett to Tippit. So the next step I change the E to I. So Tippet is now Tippit.

    Now I have FS Tippit and JD Tippit. The first two initials are not the same. Next I go to Wikipedia there I find that JD does not stand for anything. That means his name is just J D. So the initials F S, do not stand for anything. I just have two initials that do not stand for anything. Are you following me?

    Next what does FRITTERS mean. If your following my thinking here, God is going to tell you what happened to JD Tippit after he was shot. Fritters are a dough that is deep fried. Bread also means body, like in the last super Christ takes the bread and says this is my body. Look in the dictionary, PIT means HELL. TIP means money paid, gratuity. There are other meanings to Tip and Pit, you can look them up yourself.

    JD Tippits body (dough) is placed in the deep fryer (lake of fire). Now I think this clue (Fritters) was INGENIUS. After all God came up with it. I think he does have a sense of humor too. Kids now have a new game to play. They can play God. Pilsbury dough boy fry’s in the lake of fire. You get HELL! fry baby fry!

    If you think this is just crazy. Remember I am just the messenger. Jesus is the one that had to talk about JFK. So he had a reason for doing that. He told me who Killed JFK so that you would believe his messages are from God. Only God knows who killed JFK. I had forgotten about the case years ago. This is a cold case now, it been 45 year since the shooting.

    I also read the part about giving false prophesy. God says false prophets go to Hell or something like that. I only repeat what God told me. Now what I wrote above is from God. He told me who killed JFK in 2006. The above is not a lie or a joke and I am going to HEAVEN without fear.

    Before I forget. Gods messeges usually have more than one meaning. F S could also stand for “Fence Shooter”.

    Who are the co-conspirators? Turns out that there are two policemen named Tippit, and one Tippett working in the Dallas police Department that same year(1963). Back to the clue word Fritters. That is plural, you know about plural. We have two fritters. The co-conspirators name is Gayle M. Tippit.

    Now the Dallas Police Department obviously covered up and framed Oswald. He was the Patsy. They did it cause it is very possible that one of the other police officers rushing to the scene saw Tippet fleeing the scene carrying a rifle. They covered it up because of the embarrassment of one of their own was the man that killed JFK? And the Warren commission must have also figured that out so they stuck with the Dallas Dept. story saying that it was Oswald. It could have been a National embarrassment. Now if you look at the evidence like I did. It is easy to see that the DAllas Police Dept tampered with the evidence over and over again. And they did a very bad job of it too.

    Now this is my opinion, not Gods. I think God is behind the creation of the Internet. I could never have been able to figure out a lot of his messages without the use of the Internet. People on the Net have been a big help to me. God talks to other people too, they just don’t know it. God let me know it was him.

    It is impossible for anyone to do what I do, with Gods help. How is that?

    Now I just made solving the case of “Who shot JFK?”, look easy. I also gave you proof here. Did you see it? You ask where’s the proof. The proof is that it is impossible for anyone to repeat what I just did above. I mean try it. And I do that over and over again in all of God’s messages.
    See if you can make up a word that is a fried food (like fritters). Unjumble the letters to reveal the name of the killer (Tippit). Then divide the word Tippit into words that describe what happened. Tip- means that JD Tippit was paid for the job and the presidency was over turned. Pit – means that he went to Hell for what he did. Pit means the worst Hell.

    See if you can prove me wrong. Show me how easy it is to make up a name like “Fritters” that solves the crime. This clue is ingenious. God came up with the name “FRITTERS”. God is a genius, not me. I am only the messenger.

    Then the two remaining letters F. S. stands for Fence Shooter. It ingenius!

    Then on top of that it just so happens that there are two Tippit’s working in the Dallas Police Department in 1963. Fritters (plural) means we have more than one Fritter going in the deep fryer . The other shooter is Gayle M. Tippit. He goes to Hell too. Now I did some research on Gayle M Tippit. There is very little information on him unlike JD Tippit. In my search I found two Gayle Tippit’s still in Dallas. One died in 1967 and the other is married and still lives in Texas. So the other conspirator could still be alive and has managed to avoid detection.

    This is where it gets intesting. Does Gayle M. Tippit come forward and ask God to forgive him? I think he also has to ask the American people to forgive him for his part in the murder of the president or he gets the worst Hell just like JD did. God told me that waiting until the 11th hour is too late. God is forgiving, but you can’t wait until your on your death bed to ask to be forgiven.

    Now if Gayle M. Tippit wants to save himself from the deep fryer. (This could be a long fry, not a quick dip.) He has to come forward and ask to be forgiven. He still gets death or Hell but it won’t be the worst Hell. Just like the worst death is being crucified.

    Gods messanger, Melanie Steffen

    Comment by Melanie Steffen | November 6, 2008 | Reply

  13. Some things simply speak for themselves…truly ingenious and “intesting”

    I am speechless…

    Comment by Steve | November 19, 2008 | Reply

  14. Wow, this Melanie Steffen lady sounds like a real nut job! She thinks pretty highly of herself, very prideful. That can’t be very Christian! She sounds like one of those false prophets that the bible warns against. What a flake!

    Comment by Dustin | December 10, 2008 | Reply

  15. Now if it turns out that I am some one important in Heaven and I get to send people to Heaven or Hell. Lets say I get to be a Queen. I am going to send Steve to Heaven for his nice comment and Dustin goes to Hell for calling me a Nut Job.
    So there Dust-in the wind. After all we are all just Dust-in the Wind.

    Comment by Melanie Steffen | February 1, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

